FILE UNDER: ELECTRO / INDIE BARCODE: CD 9120059242839 / LP 9120059242693




01 Return (feat. Zanshin) play button
02 You Already Know (feat. Alex Konrad)play button
03 Hymn (feat. Inner) play button
04 However (feat. Ira Atari) play button
05 I Want It (feat. Laura Goméz) play button
06 Suffer play button
07 Victoria‘s Secret (feat. Miss Lead) play button
08 Your Words (feat. Inner)
09 Envelopes
10 Chances (feat. Johannes Eder)
11 Your War Is Over (feat. Inner)
12 Waiting
13 Stay (feat. Susana Sawoff)
14 Shades

„Roots“ is the debut album of the upper-Austrian musicians formerlyknown as A.G.Trio, with their new project Ages. The releaseis characterised by dark, melancholic and melodious songs and
shows, that someone can reinvent himself even after years in themusic business. A conglomerate of Austria’s national indie andelectronic scene is involved.
When earlier this year the members of the successful A.G.Trio announcedthat they would turn their attention to their new project Ages,and with it create a new sound, they caused a huge stir. With three
singles, „Return“ (feat. Zanshin), „I Want It“ (feat. Laura Goméz) and„Hymn“ (feat. Inner), released in rapid succession, they unambiguouslyshowed in which direction they now want to head. The new relaxed,
melodious and moody sound quickly found its audience. In particular,radio stations from North America to Asia, along with the national Austrianradio station FM4, supported the new sound with airplay.
„Roots“ is the group’s debut album which, with help of many guest singers,
deepens and pursues the sound of the single releases. It is thrilling
to hear where the sound of the former A.G.Trio is heading, as wellas how some of their guest singers, for example Alex Konrad (Gin Ga),Ira Atari, Johannes Eder (Catastrophe & Cure), Yasmo/Miss Lead and
Susana Sawoff sound with new beats.