The singer/composer Yanez Servadei and Giorgio Cencetti (DJ Farrapo) met up in 1997. They immediately started a solid friendship and a musical collaboration which led them to create the 'Dj Farrapo & Yanez' project in 2005. In April 2006 they recorded and produced the song "Baiano Vem Baina Vai", released as a single from AfroArt Records leaded by Paul Murphy in London. Two years later, in 2008, second single was released by the Italian label Tam Tam Studio. It contained two outstanding electro-brazilian cuts, one of them 'Frango Assado', specially composed by Yanez for the short film "Domingo, frango assado" directed by Federico Mutti, whose videoclip was on high rotation on the Sky Channel of National Geographic (NatGeoMusic). Their work goes on as they release, in 2011, another two singles, Mojito com Cachaça/Avisado Remix (Agogo Records) and Samborigeno/Oliveto with (Urban Records). Along the years they participated to many Radio and Tv shows and starred in several world-known compilations, like Hotel Costes 11, Brazilectro 10, Weekend Nu Jazz 2, Sambass4, Wicked Jazz Sound 2, Beginner's Guide to Brazilian Lounge, Filati Pregiati Vol.2, Cinedelic Sound among others. And now what? Well... after a long work, Dj Farrapo & Yanez are now ready with their debut LP , 'Alien Na Favela'.



1. Alien Na Favela
2. Tudo Vira Danca ft. Flora Matos
3. Preciso Mudar ft. Eloisa Atti & Mc Magú
4. Mojito Com Cachaca
5. O Que Faz Viver
6. Frango Assado
7. Engole O Sapo ft. Mc Papo Reto
8. Pirasamba ft. Cristina Renzetti
9. Avisado ft. Ivete Souza
10. Baiano Vem Baiano
11. Sertao
12. Carimbó Do Farrapo
13. No Alto Da Colina ft. Mc Papo Reto
14. Mojito Com Cachaca (Instrumental Version)
15. Alien Na Favela ft. Ikonoklasta




01. Alien Na Favela (Al Lindrum Remix)
02. Preciso Mudar ft. Eloisa Atti & Mc Magú (DJ Adish Remix)
03. Pirasamba ft. Cristina Renzetti (Lucio K Remix)
04. Tudo Vira Danca ft. Flora Matos (Chong X Remix)
05. Alien Na Favela (Suonho Broken Cuica Remix)
06. Mojito Com Cachaca (Shantisan Extended Remix)
07. Avisado ft. Ivete Souza (Sono Rhizmo'?? Remix)
08. Carimbó Do Farrapo (Solo Moderna Remix)
09. Tudo Vira Danca ft. Flora Matos (Alain de Laniere Remix)
10. Carimbó Do Farrapo (Basement Freaks Remix)
11. Alien Na Favela (Acido Domingo Remix)
12. Preciso Mudar ft. Eloisa Atti & Mc Magú (Frohlocker Remix)
1.3 Alien Na Favela (Drumagick Live Band Remix)
14 Tudo Vira Danca ft. Flora Matos (DJ Panko Remix)
15. Preciso Mudar ft. Cristina Renzetti & Mc Magú (DJ Click Remix)
16. Pirasamba ft. Flora Matos (Makala Remix)