Track list:

1. Here Comes A Riot play button
2. Wilco play button
3. The Day We Lost It All play button
4. Erath play button
5. We Stand Alone play button

O'Here Comes A Riot' is the highly anticipated new release of guitarist Marzio Scholten's band IDENTIKIT. This is the follow-up to their 2013 debut album 'Garage Moi' which received widespread critical acclaim around the globe. 'Here Comes A Riot' is a 5-track, 27 minute EP on which you'll hear a very energetic IDENTIKIT playing new material. This EP will be available on beautiful 12" vinyl (!) and digitally. 

Scholten about Here Comes A Riot: "With this release I want to make a musical statement that's raw, to-the-point and hits the core of what I want to express. No more fooling around. I have always loved short albums with a length of about half an hour. I also am a great fan of vinyl. I believe listening to a short record on vinyl is the best way to experience music. It doesn't matter whether you call 'Here Comes A Riot' an EP or a short LP, what matters is that it's the right artistic expression for IDENTIKIT at this moment."

Recording 'Here Comes A Riot' was a special process. Together with recording engineer Philip J. Harvey (a.o. The White Stripes, The Raconteurs and Martin, Medeski & Wood) IDENTIKIT spontaneously decided to record the material in one set in the exact order as it appears on the record. One take per song, no pauses in between to go back into the control-room to listen and no edits afterwards. This resulted in one of the most inspiring and energetic recording sessions ever for the members of the band.


Marzio Scholten – Guitar
Lars Dietrich – Alto Sax
Jasper Blom – Tenor Sax
Sean Fasciani – Bass
Niek de Bruijn – Drums