lp1 Shades of blue

01 Blue Mosque play button 
02 Latin Blue play button 
03 Just Blue  play button
04 Sailin'  play button
05 Garrison '64 play button
06 Blue Doom play button 
07 Shades Of Blue play button 
08 Big City Strut play button 

lp2 Dusk fire

01 Ruth play button 
02 Tan Samfu play button 
03 Jubal  
04 Spooks  
05 Prayer  
06 Hot Rod  
07 Dusk Fire  



lp3 Phase III

01 Crazy Jane  
02 On!  
03 Les Neiges D'Antan (Snows Of Yesteryear)  
04 Bath Sheba  
05 Black Marigolds  

lp4 Change is

01 Elastic Dream  
02 One Green Eye  
03 Boy, Dog And Carrot  
04 Cold Mountain  
05 Black Hair  
06 Mirage

lp5 Live 

01 On Track  
02 Vignette  
03 Pavanne  
04 Nimjam  
05 Voices  
06 You've Said It  

After an epic licensing odyssey that's taken us almost 20 years, we're finally able to announce the 5LP boxset release of the first ever official re-issue of all five of the iconic Lansdowne recording sessions by the legendary UK jazz combo, the Don Rendell/Ian Carr Quintet.
The five albums; Shades Of Blues (1965), Dusk Fire (1966), Phase III (1968), Change Is (1969) and Live (1969), have reached almost mythical status in the collector's world. Regarded as holy grail artefacts for even the seasoned aficionado, the collective second hand market value comes to an astonishing £6000.
Many have tried - and failed - to reissue these albums by legitimate means. However, two decades since our initial approach, Universal Music has gone to great lengths to research their vast archives, and we have finally managed to succeed.
The complete Don Rendell & Ian Carr Lansdowne recording sessions have now undergone a full and unprecedented boxset reissue. We located and acquired the original analogue master tapes from the Universal vaults and created masters at Abbey Road Studios to produce audiophile quality 180g pressings replete with replica artwork - shape, design, and even paper stock. No stone has been left unturned to deliver this absolute labour of love to the highest possible standard! The enclosed booklet contains never before seen photographs, interviews with the remaining living band members and liner notes from BBC Radio 3 presenter and award-winning jazz writer Alyn Shipton.
The band played together for seven years and during this fruitful time they made a plethora of deeply melodic, post-bop British jazz compositions that later on took influences from Indo and more spiritually guided jazz. Produced by the influential Denis Preston and recorded at his Lansdowne Studios in London, the band was primarily made up of saxophonist Don Rendell, trumpeter/composer Ian Carr, and pianist/composer Michael Garrick. This is UK jazz at its absolute finest, and the quality of our box set pays testament to that.