1. Soultempo
2. L'Etrange
3. Toujours Lui
4. Laisse Tomber
5. Je Reste
6. Road Stop
7. En Route Madame
8. Harley Davidson
9. Ici
10. Minutes D'insouciance
11. Ou Tu M'Emmenes
12. Voyage Theme - Instrumental

The ‘swinging mademoiselle’ released a string of successful 45s on renowned labels such as Mocambo, Tramp Records and Légère Recordings, appeared on the Mighty Mocambos’ album “The Future is Here” and became a regular feature of the group on the subsequent tour throughout Europe - including support shows for Lee Fields (in Amsterdam’s Paradiso and London’s Islington Assembly Hall) and a radio live performance at the BBC6 Craig Charles Funk & Soul Show.

Caroline Lacaze now steps further into the spotlight with her first full album “En Route” - in a style that is all her own. The mixture on “En Route” is eclectic: nonchalant 60s beat, mysterious psych-pop, raucous funk and longing French chanson, all held together by the energetic raw soul sound and the skillful ‘mise-en-scene’ of the Mocambo Electric Sound Orchestra.

Whether the mood is uplifting (“En Route Madame”), mysteriously sexy (“Minutes D'Insouciance”), melancholic (“Ici”), joyful (“Laisse Tomber”), sombre (“Je Reste”) or a shift up a gear from mere retro with a hot-rodded take on the Serge-Gainsbourg-penned Brigitte-Bardot-classic “Harley Davidson”, Caroline sings it with passion, energy and sincerity that is rarely heard of today. The Mocambo production team provide a musical background with expertise, as they have proven before on their collaborations with the Mighty Mocambos, Gizelle Smith, Kenny Dope, Afrika Bambaataa, The Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band and others.

“En Route” can be seen either as a simple battle cry (‘let’s go’) or as a reflection of life in exile and on the road. Caroline Lacaze’s songs capture all the facets of an exciting voyage, the joy and pain of being away from home, leaping straight forward - with an occasional look in the rear-view mirror.

"The French language vocals give it a feel unlike most new funk we've heard lately. Caroline's got a greatly soulful voice" (Dusty Groove USA)