FILE UNDER: SOUL FUNK BARCODE: CD:659123088725 2LP: 659123088749






01. The Black Five play button
02. Cynthy-Ruth
03. Look-A Py Py play button
04. Think
05. Nobody’s Fault but Mine
06. The Breakdown play button
07. All This Love That I’m Giving
08. Melting Pot
09. It’s Serious play button
10. Neither One of Us
11. It Ain’t No Use play button
12. Let Me Be Your Lovemaker
13. Cosmic Slop play button



Orgone takes on 13 funk and soul classics! Otis Redding, Funkadelic, The Meters, Aretha Franklin, Betty Wright, and Booker T are just a few of the artists Orgone cover on this mixtape collection with some help from friends as well! Expertly recorded and performed, you could make an argument for some of these being better than the originals, but we’ll suffice it to say that it’s a simply killer set from beginning to end!


• 13 covers of classic funk, soul, and R&B covers
• Features friends from Breakestra, Monophonics and more
• For listeners of Funkadelic, Sly & The Family Stone, Sharon  Jones & The Dap-Kings