01. We Are The Music Makers
02. Stoic Calm
03. Pushing Them Away
04. Io Cammino Ma…
05. Lonesome Traveller
06. Fading Gradually
07. Running Dog
08. Interiors
09. Hotel Rooms
10. Elsewhere
11. We Are The Dreamers

Three years after “Ink”, The Dining Rooms comes out with their sixth studio album "Lonesome Traveller".

The search path of the Milanese duo goes on in more congenial territories: “cinematic music” and “songwriting” (also developed in the Sem’bro Project released by Summer Dawn in 2010).

The meeting with the London-based singer Jake Reid and his undeniable vocal characteristics played an important role in the writing and production of this album.
Almost marked by fate, the meeting with Jake was fortuitous, but immediately deep.  
Stefano and Cesare were looking for  singers for their new album,  when Stefano received an e-mail by Mr. Reid congratulating for their previous productions and asking for any featuring in the near future.
Stefano listened to the tracks performed by Jake and decided to bring this singer to Cesare.
The feeling went off immediately and above all, in perspective, the use of a warm, vibrant and very soulful voice, like Jake’s on the musical atmospheres of The Dining Rooms, looked very interesting.
Jake ‘s approach to the album has been very enthusiastic and dynamic, he played some tunes previously written and wrote new ones with new cues issued during their collaboration. The result is an unusual album for the Dining Rooms: for the first time there is a prevailing voice that  binds its stylistic unity.
"Lonesome Traveller" is a complex record, it is especially overcoming of the traditional song- format by means of complex melodic textures and a minimalist approach to the vocals, which is interwined with the instrumental parts in a kind of a psycho-jazz  soul mantra.
The set is rhythmic and expansion, harmony and nocturnal melancholy, obsession and melody, an hypothetical meeting point among the vocal albums of Brian Eno, "Another Green World” above all, and his more ambient productions, from" Music for airports "to" Music for films ".
"Lonesome Traveller" is also a concept album about the journey, inspired by a series of writings by Jack Kerouac ("Lonesome Traveller", released in 1960).
The song titles and the development of the tracklist are designed as chapters of a book or scenes from a movie, a sort of emotional narrative that becomes the underlying theme of the album and blends, seamlessly, literary, musical and cinematic references, from Don DeLillo (“Running Dog”) to Woody Allen (“Interiors”), from Can (“Fading Gradually) to  half-breed jazz (Io cammino ma….) passing through Erik Satie meeting  Aphex Twin and Boards Of Canada ("We are the music makers," "We are the Dreamers," "Hotel rooms").
The traveller is lead by "existential" questionings and embarks on a journey that is primarily research focused on the reach and the discover of himself.
The journey, unexplored horizon, becomes a metaphor of  life: the conquest of man’s own interiority - evoked here by the dialectic between voice and instruments - highlights the gap between stability and instability, speed and slowness, between established values and absolute freedom.
It is the driving force of human will, to look ahead to the future and the unknown as a new challenge.
The journey therefore contains a substantial polarity between loyalty to man’s own  roots and the challenge of research, between the promise of the conquest and the risk of loss, between the hope of return and surrender to the unknown.
The significance of the journey becomes especially its path…….