FILE UNDER: RARE ITALIAN LIBRARY BARCODE: CD: 8018344029474 / LP: 8018344129471




01 Slip back play button
02 Rusty letters play button
03 Cobwebs play button
04 Quick step play button
05 Leewards play button
06 Lipstick
07 Make up
08 Effuse
09 Bus stop

Amleto Armando Roelens, also known under the artistic pseudonym of Puccio, had a musical career almost entirely devoted to jazz; he was one of the first, with his orchestra, to play music that, especially at the end of World War II, was regarded as a bad import product.
After some collaborations with RAI, the Italian national television, his meeting with another
composer, Armando Sciascia, made it possible for him to arrange many albums released
by Vedette Records (Sciascia’s own label) and, in the mid-seventies, to compose some of
the rarest and most precious library music; this includes the ultra-cult “Feelings”, on behalf
of Jay Richford and Gary Stevan, which sees Stefano Torossi, Sandro Brugnolini and Giancarlo
Gazzani’s collaboration.
“Musica per commenti sonori”, also known as “Lipstick” and released by Costanza, came
out in 1979 after a couple of memorable LP’s, “Research Of Sound” and “Rock Satellite”,
and is one of Roelen’s latest examples of library music before his death, which occurred in
1985. As in the two previous albums, the tracks are often characterized by a typical lateseventies
funky mood, but they also feature some laid down moments that would sound
great in some erotic films soundtracks. ‘Music for all hours’ says the back cover, and that’s
perfectly true. For those wishing to have fun dancing, there’s nothing better than to set the
turntable needle on tracks such as “Slip Back”, “Cobwebs”, “Leewards” and “Lipstick”, while
for the hottest nightlife interludes we recommend “Rusty Letters” and “Effuse” without any
hesitations. Puccio Roelens style…