01. My Revised Heart [1’01] play button
02. Atraxia On My Mind [9’37] play button
03. Trio One [7’12] play button
04. Solus [5’24] play button
05. Their Revised Heart [0’42] play button
06. Debacled Debate [7’27] play button
07. A Cygnet’s Eunoia [7’23]
08. Escapade #7 [7’56]
09. Your Revised Heart [0’44]
10. Eburnine [4‘41]
11. Postludium #2 [5’43]
12. Of Chapter Two [5’10]
Total Time: 63’56



In 2012 Anne Mette moved to Berlin, and at the beginning of 2015 she formed a new group, The Ternion Quartet, which brings out a new side of her musical personality. The group is front-lined by the two amazing horn players: alto saxophonist Silke Eberhard (rising star, DownBeat Magazine 2015), and trombonist Geoffroy De Masure (professor at The Jazz Institute of Berlin); and it is brilliantly supported by Ms. Iversen herself and long-time friend and colleague from NYC, German born drummer Roland Schneider. “This group is to me what Berlin is all about. It is fresh, it is creative and it is giving room to a multitude of inspiration and cultures. There is an element of total freedom and there is an element of chance and risk-taking. Anything and everything goes,” explained Iversen.
The Ternion Quartet plays music that is energetic and fun. Like fireworks; the music offers a tremendous display of colors and moods. Rooted in the tradition of jazz, swing and improvisation, the compositions give ample room for the virtuosic improvisers to express their creative personality; and with the experience, maturity and flexibility of the musicians the music can change direction on the fly and is constantly new, fresh and renewed again. Compositionally the music is based on a linear and horizontal concept, allowing the individual instruments' melodies to conduct the harmonic map, whenever that is desired. The aim is for the full emotional spectrum of being human to be expressed by these outstanding musicians and improvisers.

Ternion Quartet Features: Silke Eberhard - alto sax, Geoffroy De Masure - tenor and bass trombone, Anne Mette Iversen – bass, Roland Schneider – drums