01. Quiet Part of Town pbutton
02. Bellamy Only Dreams pbutton
03. Heaven and Earth pbutton
04. I Fall pbutton
05. Took it to the Mailbox (Never Did Send) pbutton
06. Suzie Reaches for the Sky pbutton
07. Billy Milk
08. Echoes of Summer
09. Paper Moon
10. Everything's Broken
11. Where Do We Go From Here
12. No Truth in War


After their first single "Quiet Part Of Town" The Vals deliver the full length album "Wildflower Way" and carry the listener into a 60s suburbia galaxy."Wildflower Way" is the brainchild of songwriter Paul Doherty. Produced at his home studio in Belfast, the album flows through pop, rock, psychedelia, and folk, creating a supersonic carpet for the ears of the listener. Incorporating a vast array of instrumentation, The Vals explore tales of 60’s suburbia in what is more of a storybook than a conventional album. Each song within the album has been twinned with beautiful artwork from Stefan Duerr, adding to the overall dream-like ambience of the album.
While exercising experimental recording techniques often associated with the era of Sgt Pepper and Pet Sounds and with the addition of orchestral sounds through-out, tracks such as "No Truth in War" and "Quiet Part of Town" create an epic soundtrack. Skipping through a sea of musical genre, we encounter the occupants of "Wildflower Way" on tracks such as the dreamy "Suzie Reaches for the Sky", "Bellamy Only Dreams" and "The Ballad of Billy Milk". We are spun into another realm with "Paper Moon" which gives a nod to India with its beautiful sitar sounds before seeing the bluesier side to The Vals on the track "Mailbox". But it’s on tracks like "Heaven and Earth" that the proverbial psychedelic egg has been laid, dreamy vocals backed with what sounds like a tub-thumping marching band provide yet another example of the diversity found on "Wildflower Way". A Pandora’s Box of memorable and magical songs unleashed in 2014 by The Vals.

Band Info:
The Vals’ music is deeply influenced by legendary acts such as The Kinks, The Small Faces or The Beatles – however The Vals managed to create their very own, contemporary and unique style. Led by songwriter Paul Doherty, The Vals span across many genre's with their upbeat melodic sounds. Formed in Belfast, the band has seen many line-up changes in its short history with Doherty the only constant member. Already in 2009 The Vals released their Debut "Sticks & Stones" via Electrique Mud / Unique Records. Now it’s time fort he next record to break through! "Wildflower Way" is ready to get discovered! Just in time with the album release The Vals tour will start in September 2014. And you better don’t miss the great live performance of that band.