01. carl westmoreland - shakers and movers
02. rudy tee & the reno-bop's - talk about soul
03. dino & the dell-tones - sticks and stones
04. preston love & his band - cissy popcorn
05. d.m. movements - ooo wee baby
06. bro. byron - booty whip (prev. unreleased acetate version)
07. iris bell with the jive-ettes - honky games
08. old metropolitan band - summertime
09. dave harris trio - night club
10. james ironhead - crossing the baha
11. zodiacs - hey rugh nut
12. ricky williams - discotheque soul
13. c. forture & j. brinson - hipster
14. soul brothers inc. - I don't think we are going back again
15. ernest skipper with flag and the boys - shot gun joe
16. odyssey group - machine gun

This 4th volume in the Movements series happens 7 years after the first one and took Tramp records founder Tobias Kirmayer two years to complete, chasing lost treasures and privates pressings of funk, soul and jazz tracks all over the globe. So don't expect familiar names, semi-hits or any kind of already-compiled-over-and-there kind of grooves, this is real diggin' business, each track to be found here has been carefully brought back to life, thoroughly annoted and properly referenced with full-color label scans and band photos. Most intense findings include Carl Westmoreland stunning early 70s political burner Shakers and Movers, Iris Bell's funky piano on the aplty titled Honky Games, the Gershwin classic Summertime covered by Polish Old Metropolitan Band, the irresistible and stamping unedited Discotheque Soul from blind drummer and piano player Ricky Williams, and the amazing heavy funk of I Don't Think We Are Going Back Again by The Soul Brothers Inc. that was already available on The Story of The Soul Brothers Inc. anthology released on Tramp Records in 2010. A real treat for music lovers in search of discoveries.”