FILE UNDER: NU-FUNK / FUNK / SOUL barocode:882119018226



01 Am I Dreaming? - Laura Vane & The Vipertones
02 Good & Plenty - Soul Snatchers
03 Lean On Me - Al Supersonic & The Teenagers
04 Shoot The Birds - Plenty Enuff
05 Papa's Got A Brand New Bag - The Sweet Vandals
06 Funk The Rich - Malente
07 Quick Sand - Osaka Monaurail
08 I Don't Know - Glen Anthony Henry
09 You Don't Have To Love Me - Al Supersonic & The Teenagers
10 Sunny - Eli Goulart Et Banda Do Mato
11 Charlie Love - The Sweet Vandals
12 Soulful Strut - Osaka Monaurail
13 Make You Happy - Wondertronix
14 I Can't Move No Mountains - Laura Vane & The Vipertones
15 I Feel Fine - Fab Guiro!
16 Home Wreckers – Homewreckers

The beloved Monsters Of Funk & Soul party has become an important part in the Duesseldorf scene. For already 3 years 'the monsters are in da house' - twice a year and full of funk and soul. So it's totally about time to give that party its own compilation - just in time for the next Mofas Unique will release that compilation to get you the monsters into your home and to push away the cold autumn.

Look forward to tracks which have been released on 7 inch or 12 inch only - like Wondertronix' 'Make You Happy' or 'Good & Plenty' by The Soul Snatchers. Laura Vane & The Vipertones even deliver a previously unreleased goodie - 'I Can't Move No Mountains'. Of course some familiar Unique faces are part of the team as well - Eli Goulart presents his version of the Bobby Hebb classic 'Sunny', The Sweet Vandals pay homage to James Brown's 'Papa's Got A Brand New Bag' and Osaka Monaurail get you the 'Quick Sand'.